2016 Race Schedule is updated.

F N     N kdk

Photo: Dayton Sutterby - Finish Line Photos
by Scott Lee Stewart

Jay Lamons, Jr. is making history at Humboldt Speedway.
Lamons, ace factory stock pilot, rolled out a novel new car for the 2013 season; a station wagon. First of it's kind in Factory Stock, affectionately known as "The Family Truckster", this is not your momma's grocery getter.
Lamons propelled his wagon into the winners circle Friday night, tracking down hard charging Clint Drake for the lead, then holding off David Matlock for the win. Drake would secure the third spot, while Jeremy Wilson and Rick Aiello rounded out the top five.

In USRA Modified action, 2012 points champ John Allen was in great form come A feature time, as he relegated Whitey Folk to the runner up spot in this weeks action. Finishing third was Ryan McAninch, while Cody Schniepp was fourth. Fifth went to Joey Galloway, who hails from Canada.

Derrek Wilson was again the man to beat in Pure Stock, plus undergoing a detailed post race tech inspection that included an engine tear down, an inspection which Wilson passed with flying colors. Give credit; this guy can drive! Levi Phillips took second, while Ben Haddox came from dead last to score third. Mike Churning took fourth in his first race of the season, while Eldon McIntosh laid claim to fifth.

So far this season, B-Mod has been the most competitive division at The Hummer. This week, Jeremy Chambers bested the field, despite a trmendous effort by runner up Tim VanGotten. Riley Whitworth continues a strong campaign with a third place finish, followed by Blake Kisner and Jimmie Davis.

Special excitement for race fans next week at The Hummer: OCRS Sprint cars will journey to the Speedway, plus the entire regular program.

Humboldt Speedway
Race Results
Friday, April 12, 2013

Ray’s Metal Depot B-Mod
A FEATURE  1, Jeremy Chambers. 2, Tim VanGotten. 3, Riley Whitworth. 4, Blake Kisner. 5, Jimmie Davis. 6, Tyler Kidwell. 7, Brad Jarman. 8, Jason Thurman. 9, Mike Letterman. 10, Chad Feather. 11, Andy Bryant. 12, Curt Drake. 13, Shawn Strong. 14, Jon Westhoff.
HEAT 1  1, Riley Whitworth. 2, Curt Drake. 3, Jimmie Davis. 4, Tim VanGotten. 5, Mike Letterman. 6, Brad Jarman. 7, Andy Bryant.
HEAT 2  1, Blake Kisner. 2, Jeremy Chambers. 3, Jason Thurman. 4, Shawn Strong. 5, Chad Feather. 6, Tyler Kidwell. 7, Jon Westhoff.
A FEATURE  1, Jay Lamons Jr. 2, David Matlock. 3, Clint Drake. 4, Jeremy Wilson. 5, Rick Aiello. 6,Tyler Vincent. 7, Curtis Woods. 8, Tim Phillips. 9, Patrick Kay. 10, Brandon Tindle.
HEAT 1  1, Jay Lamons Jr. 2, Jeremy Wilson. 3, Patrick Kay. 4, Tyler Vincent. 5, Tim Phillips.
HEAT 2  1, Clint Drake. 2, David Matlock. 3, Rick Aiello. 4, Curtis Woods. 5, Brandon Tindle.

McCarthy Auto Group USRA Modified
A FEATURE  1 John Allen. 2, Justin Folk. 3, Ryan McAninch. 4, Cody Schniepp. 5, Joey Galloway. 6, Paden Phillips. 7, Travis Smith. 8, Trever Hunt. 9, Scott Daniels. 10, Daniel Hilsabeck. 11, Jesse Folk Jr. 12, Jessy Willard. 13, Masen BigEagle. 14, Dalton Kirk. 15, Gene Hogan. 16, Dennis Bishop. 17, Allan Broers. 18, Bryce Schniepp. 19, Jerry Schniepp. 20, Chris Vannoster.
B FEATURE  1, Trever Hunt. 2, Gene Hogan. 3, Dennis Bishop. 4, Allan Broers. 5, Daniel Hilsabeck. 6, Masen BigEagle. 7, Dalton Kirk. 8, Jerry Schniepp. 9, Chase Sigg. 10, Dustin Lawrence. 11, Chad Thomsen. 12, Lucas Conley. 13, Lewis Jackson. (DNS).
HEAT 1  1, Justin Folk. 2, Joey Galloway. 3, Bryce Schniepp. 4, Trever Hunt. 5, Masen BigEagle. 6, Chase Sigg. 7, Chad Thomsen.
HEAT 2  1, Ryan McAninch. 2, Paden Phillips. 3, Travis Smith. 4, Dennis Bishop. 5, Gene Hogan. 6, Dalton Kirk.
HEAT 3  1, John Allen. 2, Scott Daniels. 3, Jesse Folk Jr. 4, Dustin Lawrence. 5, Lucas Conley. 6, Daniel Hilsabeck.
HEAT 4  1, Cody Schniepp. 2, Jessy Willard. 3, Chris Vannoster. 4, Allan Broers. 5, Jerry Schniepp. 6, Lewis Jackson.
Whitworth Construction Pure Stock
A FEATURE  1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Levi Phillips. 3, Benjamin Haddox. 4, Mike Churning. 5, Eldon Donald McIntosh. 6, Ken Colston. 7, Tony Melton. 8, Ryan Smith. 9, Jeremy Bennett.
HEAT 1  1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Eldon Donald McIntosh. 3, Ryan Smith. 4, Jeremy Bennett. 5, Mike Churning.
HEAT 2  1, Levi Phillips. 2, Ken Colston. 3, Tony Melton. 4, Benjamin Haddox.

Contact Info

  • Humboldt Speedway
  • 1663 Georgia Rd
  • Humboldt, KS 66748
  • Tel: (620) 473-3694