Drivers sending in Pre-Registration for the Battle of the Bullring, please print and fill out the driver registration located here, and send in both forms.

Battle of the Bullring Hotel Info: Regency Inn in Iola (620) 365-2183, and America's Best Value Inn in Iola (620) 365-5161 are both offering a racer's rate for 10% off. Just mention you are in town for the race!

Kenny's TIle has also added $500 to the winner of the Battle at the Bullring

An anonymous donor has stepped forward to add $1,000 to the winner's share at the Battle at the Bullring, making it now $9,000 TO WIN!

Battle of the Bullring entry list


ThisFriday, MaFridayFrrririi

F N     N kdk

Photo: Dayton Sutterby

By Scott L. Stewart

It’s only been a couple of weeks since J. T. Thurman joined the ranks of the Whitworth Construction Pure Stocks at Humboldt Speedway, but his impact on the class has been significant.

After finishing runner up to points leader Derrek Wilson in last weeks thriller, Thurman opened up a family size can of fast this week to win the Pure Stock feature going away. Wilson was second, a pair of Topeka drivers, Robert Garst and Bryon Glotzbach were third and fourth, and Donald McIntosh finished fifth.

Jeremy Chambers was back on top this week in the ultra-competitive Ray’s Metal Depot B-Mod division, holding off hard charging Tim VanGotten for the win. 13 year old Andy Bryant was third, followed by Jimmie Davis and Dylan Allen.

In Factory Stock, Gary Langworthy, Jr. bested all comers in this weeks feature event. David Matlock drove hard, but finished runner up, with Jeremy Wilson third. Fourth went to Scott Stuart, Tyler James was fifth.

Matt Dotson traveled to Humboldt from Hallsville, Mo., and put on an impressive display of driving skill, winning the McCarthy Auto Group/USRA Modified feature. Travis Smith was runner up in the event, with Whitey Folk third, Ryan McAninch fourth, and John Allen fifth.

Two more weeks remain of the 2013 season at The Hummer: next week will feature Mechanics Races, while the Powder Puff race will close out the year.

Ray’s Metal Depot B-Mod


1, Jeremy Chambers. 2, Tim VanGotten. 3, Andy Bryant. 4, Jimmie Davis. 5, Dylan Allen. 6, Mike Letterman. 7, Tyler Kidwell. 8, Jon Westhoff. 9, Brandon Jones. 10, Jack Knauss

HEAT 1  1, Tim VanGotten. 2, Jeremy Chambers. 3, Andy Bryant. 4, Dylan Allen. 5, Tyler Kidwell

HEAT 2  1, Brandon Jones. 2, Mike Letterman. 3, Jimmie Davis. 4, Jon Westhoff. 5, Jack Knauss.



1, Gary Langworthy Jr.. 2, David Matlock. 3, Jeremy Wilson. 4, Scott Stuart. 5, Tyler James. 6, Patrick Kay. 7, Daryl Drake. 8, Tyler Vincent.

HEAT 1  1, Gary Langworthy Jr.. 2, Tyler James. 3, Jeremy Wilson. 4, Dustin Marvin.

HEAT 2  1, Scott Stuart. 2, David Matlock. 3, Daryl Drake. 4, Patrick Kay. 5, Tyler Vincent.

McCarthy Auto Group USRA Modified


1, Matt Dotson. 2, Travis Smith. 3, Justin Folk. 4, Ryan McAninch. 5, John Allen. 6, Jesse Folk Jr. 7, Terry Schultz. 8, Justin Rexwinkle. 9, Scott Daniels. 10, Tad Davis. 11, Jim Body. 12, Lucas Conley. 13, Josh Everhart. 14, Chase Sigg. 15, Tom Grist. 16, Gene Hogan. 17, Paden Phillips. 18, Justin Johnson. 19, Josh Griggs. 20, Van Gemmill.


1, Jesse Folk Jr. 2, Tad Davis. 3, Chase Sigg. 4, Jim Body. 5, Lucas Conley. 6, Justin Johnson. 7, Josh Griggs. 8, Tom Grist. 9, Cody Schniepp. 10, Dennis Bishop. 11, Bryce Schniepp. 12, Mike Duvall. 13, Jay Bailey.

HEAT 1  1, Justin Folk. 2, Paden Phillips. 3, John Allen. 4, Josh Griggs. 5, Dennis Bishop. 6, Tom Grist. 7, Jay Bailey.

HEAT 2  1, Travis Smith. 2, Josh Everhart. 3, Justin Rexwinkle. 4, Tad Davis. 5, Chase Sigg. 6, Lucas Conley.

HEAT 3  1, Ryan McAninch. 2, Van Gemmill. 3, Terry Schultz. 4, Jesse Folk Jr. 5, Justin Johnson. 6, Bryce Schniepp.

HEAT 4  1, Matt Dotson. 2, Scott Daniels. 3, Gene Hogan. 4, Jim Body. 5, Mike Duvall. 6, Cody Schniepp.

Whitworth Construction Pure Stock


1, Jason Thurman. 2, Derrek Wilson. 3, Robert Garst. 4, Bryon Glotzbach. 5, Eldon Donald McIntosh. 6, Matthew Kay. 7, Wayne Johnson. 8, Mike Churning. 9, Lafe Garst. 10, Ryan Smith. 11, Ken Colston. 12, Cody Vink. 13, Scott Collins.

HEAT 1  1, Derrek Wilson. 2, Eldon Donald McIntosh. 3, Robert Garst. 4, Wayne Johnson. 5, Lafe Garst. 6, Scott Collins. 7, Dakota Hufferd. 8, Matthew Kay.

HEAT 2  1, Jason Thurman. 2, Bryon Glotzbach. 3, Mike Churning. 4, Ryan Smith. 5, Tony Morris. 6, Cody Vink. 7, Ken Colston.

Contact Info

  • Humboldt Speedway
  • 1663 Georgia Rd
  • Humboldt, KS 66748
  • Tel: (620) 473-3694